kscans

Discover and read amazing AiMTL

Chapter 114 - On the Istia-Exclusive Forums


【Supernova Jack-in-the-Box】 A thread to discuss the rookie named Haru 【Eastern Key】

――――――――――――――――――…………

――――――――――――――――………

――――――――――――――……

――――――――――――…

――――――――――

896: Mikayama
> Nah, I'm saying it's pretty much confirmed just from looking at his spear.

878: Sensai
> If he's that fast, I can see it.

879: GazaQ
> He hasn't drawn it yet, but that short sword? dagger? on his hip is also suspicious.

880: Tikel
> What's up with those red crystal daggers that just keep appearing out of nowhere?

881: Thx
> I love how ridiculously huge that axe is. It's ridiculous and I love it.

882: Getten
> Everything about him is just insane…

883: kikrage
> How is he even swinging that stupidly big battle axe? Are his stats like STR: 500, AGI: 500 or something???

884: ver.lol
> >>883 There's a summary of [Haru]'s past forum posts and stuff in the link above. The prevailing theory right now is that he's using a trick with a quick-change skill.

885: Jinx
> The real question is whether he's a bug exploiter or not.

886: Kikyo
> There's no way there are bugs in this game…

887: Northon
> Bugs in Arcadia are about as likely as me dating the Princess.

888: Zeppen
> 0% lmao

889: jijiji
> The concept of bugs doesn't exist in Arcadia.

900: kikko
> Reality is full of bugs, but this game has none.

901: Rokuro
> The unshakeable faith and the flood of roasts is killing me lol. But for real, bugs are unthinkable, so we don't need to consider it.

902: aisu
> The third match ended in like three seconds, my jaw dropped.

903: MSO
> I think Gappa-san's jaw dropped harder than anyone's.

904: Pongole
> What's with that zero-to-a-hundred acceleration he does at the start of every match? Is there anyone who can deal with that on their first try?

905: Misscher
> He's always holding that weird black knife when he does that insane acceleration. And there's a 'zapping' effect coming from the weapon, so… a weapon effect?

906: Ronten
> If that's just a weapon effect, it's way too broken… Doesn't that effect look like the one for self-damage?

907: Noma-san
> A super-acceleration skill triggered by self-damage? Sounds pretty unique, doesn't it?

908: pokke
> Everything about him is unique.

909: Wasota
> His clothes and armor are made from existing materials, but… the design sense of those clothes, it looks kinda familiar, doesn't it???

910: Ranchikichi
> Apparently [Milmarinus] was seen being carried princess-style by him in public. Multiple eyewitness reports, so it's pretty much confirmed.

911: Hokekyo
> So he's a rookie who's getting cozy with a top-tier artisan.

912: Usabure
> The fans are gonna riot.

913: Vanput
> They're already rioting…

914: Quinpe
> The follower threads are a complete hellscape, not even funny.

915: Quinpe
> And the guy himself is at the venue with another female player, btw.

916: Mikamika
> I caught a glimpse of her from a distance, she's cute too. Like… her mannerisms just scream 'beautiful girl.'

917: YesMen
> Nope, nope, that's unforgivable. NoMen.

918: Ookuro
> We're getting off-topic, but is it basically confirmed that he's the one who cleared the [Spiral Crimson Tower]?

919: Oruto
> There's too much circumstantial evidence, it's gotta be him. There are even reports he was wearing a rabbit-shaped hair ornament, so it's probably a clear reward or something?

920: GazaQ
> A first-clear reward… or maybe a solo-clear reward.

921: Oruto
> That rabbit paradise probably has a solo reward.

922: HookBook
> Seriously, how in the world did he clear that deathtrap…

923: Rereck
> I wonder if he'd record a playthrough video if we begged him to.

924: Mikayama
> No one could've predicted a newbie who just debuted in the Garden would clear it in two days… No wonder they gave up searching for the conqueror.

925: Usabure
> Also, if that really is that [Haru], then he can also do that pseudo-air jump using the quick-change exploit, right? He hasn't used it so far, has he?

926: Horiguccha
> He hasn't. Plus there's that insane greatsword (?) that's suspected to be a Terror Armament, and that white sword with an assault skill… Isn't he hiding a lot of cards up his sleeve?

927: SOSO
> He probably is. It's a tournament, so it makes sense to not reveal your hand… but when I think about how the three guys who lost to a rookie doing that must feel…

928: Tikel
> Gappa-san getting one-shot at the start is just so tragic.

929: Otis
> Jiro-kun, who desperately chased him only to get turned into a beehive, is also pretty…

930: SOSO
> But most of all, it's Zou-san, who got killed with a completely unknown strategy in the first match with zero information. He's not the kind of guy who should be knocked out that early…

931: Ichiko
> I wonder if Zou-san won't get a spot this time. A veteran of the defense squad…

932: Fu-sen
> They should take his past achievements into account, especially considering who his opponent was.

933: ElephantThree
> Even if I don't get a spot this time, I can accept it.

934: Vavalon
> He's a rare medium-weight shield warrior with thought acceleration, too.

935: SOSO
> Whoa, you scared me. Good work in the match.

936: Ichiko
> Zou-san, great work out there! It was a close match…

937: ElephantThree
> Thanks. It was a complete loss, I'm embarrassed to say.

938: Don
> No no no no, just being able to react to those legs on your first try is insane.

939: Ryuta
> This. I'm not trying to put down the others, but I think Zou-san's ability to adapt was amazing.

940: Majiro
> So true. As someone with a similar agility build, I'm ashamed I couldn't do anything.

941: Otis
> Here's another one… Jiro-kun, you did great too. Against that, there was really nothing you could do.

942: ElephantThree
> I had a vague sense he was holding back, but as the one who lost, I have no complaints. In fact, I feel bad for underestimating him as just a new face at the beginning.

943: Gamakappa
> Me too, it's not that I was underestimating him, but… I genuinely couldn't react, so my jaw was literally on the floor. A brilliant performance.

944: Tikel
> Ah… Gappa-san, you did great too. It was a terrible matchup, so it can't be helped…

945: Gogochun
> To the three of you, could you tell us your impressions from actually facing him directly?

946: ElephantThree
> He vanishes.

947: Majiro
> Too fast.

948: Gamakappa
> Can't see him.

949: Hoofukuro
> The fact that they all summed it up in one word says everything. This hurts.

950: Majiro
> At least with around 200 AGI, you can't catch him no matter what you do. During the match, I was playing tag with my eyes rolled back, thinking, "Is this Hayagake-san Mk. II?"

951: Gamakappa
> I was taken out in an instant so I can't say much, but when that huge battle axe suddenly appeared in his hands, I almost burst out laughing. His speed is one thing, but that skill to freely deploy weapons is truly something else.

952: ElephantThree
> I was wide-eyed when the axe disappeared and my guard was broken. If he can do something like that on the fly, I can't carelessly use skills. For a shield user, he's nothing short of a natural enemy.

953: Gamakappa
> For someone so specialized in agility… or maybe you can't even say he is? It's interesting that he has both that level of speed and firepower.

954: Majiro
> Plus, he's solid at mid-range with those mystery dagger throws. Sometimes they'd fly out of his hands with no motion at all, I wonder if that's some kind of skill.

955: Gamakappa
> It's frustrating that I couldn't do anything. I wanted to see more of what he could do.

956: ElephantThree
> What might be the most incredible thing is his reaction speed. From what I saw, he didn't seem to be using a thought acceleration skill, so if that's his base speed, he's a genuine monster.

957: Majiro
> I know what you mean. I used my own thought acceleration skill and tried to get around him by reading his footwork, but he sensed it in an instant and escaped.

958: Majiro
> …At that speed, how in the world do you make a right-angle turn???

959: ElephantThree
> I was wondering the same thing. I think the slide he used near the end was Tremble Slide… but even that skill should have some inertia at the end, right? How did he manage to stop on a dime and immediately transition to an attack?

960: Gamakappa
> Hmm… maybe he has some kind of inertia manipulation skill? If so, that's likely a unique one too.

961: Damudamu
> lmao everyone went silent

982: JIMRock
> What else are you supposed to do but listen when three powerful players are doing a serious analysis?

983: rottas
> This.

984: Majiro
> In any case, the next match is one to watch.

985: Gamakappa
> It really is. I can't wait for the break to be over.

986: ElephantThree
> Right now, I'm more interested in his future than my own selection. I have to go watch the fourth match, no matter what.

987: ElephantThree
> The rising star and the [Sword Protector]… I wonder what kind of match they'll show us.




Why am I posting a second chapter…? What was the point of leaving myself with extra energy by posting a short one…?

――――――――――――――――――――――――

A little personal note, if you'll indulge me.

My real life has suddenly shown signs of getting chaotic, and while I think I can probably manage, there's a slight (important) possibility that my daily posting schedule, which I've maintained so far, may become difficult for a while. A slight (most important) possibility.

I have a certain amount of stockpiled chapters, and my head is still overflowing with the story, so I should probably be fine. However, since there's a non-zero chance I might suddenly have to say "I can't post daily anymore!", I thought I should give a preventative—n-notification first!!

Again, I'll probably, maybe, most likely be fine. I want to continue my current schedule as much as possible.

And that was my rambling report. I will continue to do my best, and I would be happy if you continue to support me.