kscans

Discover and read amazing AiMTL

Chapter 197 - From the 10th Four Pillar War 'Screen No.1' Comments


Everyone just saying they can't see him is hilarious.

Well, we can't see him, so...

Don't just run on a wall like it's the most normal thing in the world.

Can't even see his face.

Aaaand that's the third pillar down... (eyes glazed over)

First a superhero kick, then a ridiculously huge great axe, and now... what is that, a metal bat?

Isn't that a greatsword?

The very definition of 'sword' is breaking down.

Isn't he way too strong, being that fast and having that much attack power?

Well, they say in Arcadia, if you really push it, firepower is apparently Strength ≤ Agility...

But achieving power that surpasses Strength scaling by using momentum boosts is pretty much impossible, isn't it?

And yet, we're watching it happen on screen right now.

Any chance the person under the hood is actually Ui-sama?

If I saw the Sword Saint deliver a hero kick to a pillar while letting out a war cry, I'd be in bed for three days.

Besides, he's not even using a katana.

And there goes the fourth pillar... Another great axe. Looks like his choices for pure damage are the greatsword (?) and the great axe.

Isn't the fact that he even has a choice the weird part???

How is this guy just making weapons appear and disappear like it's nothing?

That's not how Quick Change skills are supposed to work... I mean, maybe that's the ideal, but come on...!!

Isn't the multitasking on this insane? He must be using skills to move that fast, which means on top of environmental awareness, avatar control, and skill management, he's also mastering that garbage skill?

Is he a monster?

This is super rude, but... it's all so incomprehensible it's making me feel sick.

Super rude, but I totally get it.

The fact that he seems to be having a blast is... something. Oh, but his voice gave away his gender. A guy.

Sounds pretty young.

Well, yeah. If he turned out to be an old man, he'd become a legend.

He's becoming a legend right now, even if he's not an old geezer...

Fifth pillar.

Hey... isn't this match already decided?

Nah, a five-hundred-point lead is nothing...

It's not nothing. Even if they try to make a comeback, Istia is still racking up points.

Meanwhile, the North and South are in utter pandemonium.

Well, of course.

And it seems our dear Princess has holed herself up right from the start.

Well, the Princess is... yeah.

Good on her for showing restraint.

If she deployed, it'd be game over...

Her royal guards are calm, as expected. Oh, sixth pillar. He's not stopping.

Auerin-niki is looking manly as ever today.

His face is twitching a little, though... wait, seventh pillar? Did he just get faster?

I can barely even see his silhouette anymore.

Is that on par with the Sword Saint's Shukuchi?

Have you ever actually seen Shukuchi? That's on a whole other level.

Oh, looks like Uni-kun is heading out... but... hey, isn't the Sword Queen giving the orders?

Hm?

Ah.

Ah.

Seriously???

Whenever Lady Helena is out giving orders instead of staying inside with her...

Yep, it's pretty much confirmed that Iris-sama isn't the commander.

South's gonna win. I'm gonna go take a bath.

They're probably after the Acrobat.

This guy's a monster in his own right, but... taking on the Princess is just impossible, right?

To meet her is to die. Amen.

— — — — — — — — —

— — — — — —

— — —

— —



T I G E R ☆ L U C K Y wwwwwwwwww

LMAOOOOOOOOOOOO

That encounter is way too funny.

He was building up all this atmosphere, and it turned into a comedy sketch in an instant. Lmao.

The Acrobat's comeback was way too relatable.

The Acrobat guy seems pretty chill.

First he fumbles his greeting on his debut, then he's messing around with the Eastern 10th Seat members, then he dives into the maze with those insane moves and knocks down pillars, and his final destination is Tiger ☆ Lucky... I can't get a read on this guy at all.

'His final destination is Tiger ☆ Lucky' has me rolling.

Messing around (with an iron claw).

Mi-na-chan's screams were a true blessing.

Oh? Is it starting?

The fact they're both pissed off in completely different ways is hilarious.

Alright, it's the lightly-armored spear user vs. the high-mobility freak...

The Acrobat is actually holding his own.

His positioning is pretty good, isn't it? Fending off Tora-s... T I G E R ☆ L U C K Y's initial rush is seriously impressive.

My cheeks are starting to hurt, so no more Tiger ☆ Lucky, okay?

lol

lol

This is no time for lol'ing! This is HEATED!!

WOAHHHHH, the Acrobat is the real deal!!

Is that dagger his main weapon? It's the one he's had on his hip from the start, right?

Weird shape.

It looks super fragile, but it's not even flinching after all those clashes.

Isn't that the... material from the [Ruby Bullet Rabbit]...?

Ah, for real???

The legendary Ruby Bullet horn material...

Eh?

Huh?

HUH!?

?????

Was that the famous quick-change jump!?

A bunch of daggers just appeared!!

Bare-handed!?

He's got a wind enchant!!

Wait, he has a spear too!?

Ah.

Oh crap.

Whoa.

IT LANDEDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDD

Incomprehensible. Just insane.

Has he graduated from being human???

Could you please stop flooding us with so much information in one instant?

And the follow-up!!

He's pressing the attack!!

This is it... no, wait, that makes sense.

No way a man of the Great Tiger's caliber would go down that easily.

He made some distance.

Being able to retreat to a safe distance that fast is OP...

And we're back to square one.

The real fight starts now.

Time for Tiger ☆ Lucky to show his true power...

Dammit... www

lol

I can't not laugh.

I told you, my cheeks hurt.

Don't make me laugh at a time like this!!

That name is just too unfair.

This is a fun fight in so many ways.

This will definitely go down as a legendary match.

No, it's just so intense! Go for it, both of you!!




The man who sometimes confuses even the author as to whether he is Tiger ☆ Lucky or Lucky ☆ Tiger. That is the seventh-ranked member of Nortalia, the [Great Tiger], Tiger ☆ Lucky.

Following up on the other day, this is unrelated to the story, but it's about the former Twitter, now X. Thinking I should give it a positive purpose, I've decided to start tweeting daily tidbits... or rather, micro-tidbits, about this work. It'll be the kind of random, useless lore I wouldn't bother revealing in the main story. I think it could serve as a five-second distraction each day, so please feel free to drop by if you're interested.