Chapter 314 - On a Certain Chat Board
[VIT: 0] Acrobat Discussion Thread [DEX: 0]
――――――――――……
――――――――……
――――――……
――――……
Fed the rabbit again today.
My morning routine.
We are the rabbit's snacks.
Today's longest survival time was six seconds flat. A new record, praise me.
Six seconds, you serious? How far did you get?
One step. Equipped tower shields on both hands and blew all my skills on a full guard.
Lol.
Laughing 'cause you had zero intention of clearing it from the start.
Still, isn't that amazing? I'm guessing you're some high-ranking tank.
The Rabbit Heaven is always packed ever since the info bomb dropped, but we still haven't heard any good news.
Well, the info that dropped was more of a "strategy" lol.
I wonder if we can really just laugh that off.
In the first place, what does it even mean to "memorize" it? Don't those things have no pattern whatsoever?
I can follow the exact same route and a completely different barrage of attacks comes flying at me…
They've already reached a conclusion on that in the dedicated Rabbit Heaven thread. If you follow a set route with the exact same timing and movements, you can lock in the pattern.
I have no idea what you're talking about.
So you mean you have to not only remember the route but also perfectly replicate your own movements without the slightest deviation...? While also managing skills and everything else???
And in his case, all those skills are a pain to control.
Gifted players are a new breed of human.
There are only two of those new humans in this world…
Speaking of skills, I managed to get [Fateless Jumper]. Can I talk about it?
Wh-!?
Please, tell us. I won't ask you to reveal the acquisition requirements.
Is it okay to talk about it on an anonymous board like this?
I came here because I'd be too embarrassed to talk about something I can't even master with my name attached.
Ah…
I get it.
To get straight to the point, it's impossible. What the hell is a critical jump? It makes no sense. They say it enhances your leaps with ideal movements, but it fails to activate when you want it and goes off when you're trying to suppress it. It just won't listen.
For the record, after practicing all day, my success rate is about fifty percent. I got to this point pretty smoothly, but getting any further is a real slog. I don't feel like I can improve at all.
To make matters worse, it's a passive, so I can't turn it off, which is fatal. Right now, it's like having an unavoidable gambling feature embedded in my avatar, so I'm seriously considering deleting it.
Whoa…
That's rough in more ways than one.
The effect itself is super strong, if only you could get it to activate consistently. It increases both your initial jump speed and your top speed, so it could be a game-breaking permanent agility buff.
And that guy has another crazy passive called [Hare Real] on top of this?
I don't get it.
For a mere mortal, isn't that just a debuff skill?
I'll write down the acquisition method, just in case.
You're a god.
What a generous soul.
First, getting [Featherfoot] is the same as the info that's already out there. Then, and this is just a guess, the evolution condition for [Fateless Jumper] is to shift the ratio of "running" to "jumping" towards the latter.
Say what?
What does that mean? Basically, just travel by jumping all the time?
That's right. In my case, I spent about three days acting like a weirdo who only moves by hopping around, and it evolved. It's nice that it seems to reference your most recent activity ratio.
Nice… is it?
When you consider that someone with his agility stats probably registers as jumping even when they think they're running normally, the condition does seem plausible.
Hey, the Acrobat and the Northern Tiger master-disciple duo are having a spontaneous duel.
Maybe I'll try to get it too… no, but the risk of losing Featherfoot without being able to master the new skill is too high…
As someone who already screwed up, I wouldn't recommend it. This is the result of me getting cocky about my PS and giving it a shot.
Wait a sec, some crazy info just got dropped.
Seriously, a surprise duel? Where?
What, is it being streamed?
Not a stream, it's in the plaza at the edge of the safe area. I thought the Acrobat was getting completely destroyed 1-on-1, but now he's beating up both of them.
Wait, wait, seriously wait, where is that, tell me the exact location, I'm going right now, hurry.
Sorry, it's already over.
ARGHHH!!
Pain.
Maybe I'll take today off work.
Why are they having such an awesome event this early in the morning!!!
It's not like we can talk, hanging around here gossiping this early…
Wait a minute, apparently some Archiver got permission and was recording it. Said they'll edit it and upload it later.
Is he a god?
Thank you!
Man, but I really wanted to see it live…!!
So he beat them back, but got beaten up at first? Was he having an off day?
Maybe the tiger duo just came up with a counter-strategy and got their revenge?
I'm so hyped. Does anyone know the Archiver's name?
Said it was Terutsuki or something.
Never heard of 'em.
I'll search for something similar and follow them…
Thought it was over, but now there are five of them and they just left together.
Five? Who are the other two?
Rinne-chan and some girl I don't know. Maybe an acquaintance of the Acrobat?
Could it be the rumored super cute partner?
Was it true the Acrobat has a partner?
Damn it… he has everything I want…!!
She was a gentle-looking beauty. They looked super close, I'm SO DAMN JEALOUS.
Damn normies.
Died from an explosion of jealousy.
Should we curse him?
Let's curse him.
Let's be more direct. Form a raid and charge 'em.
Think a full raid of thirty-six will be enough?
If we get a bunch of mages and spam homing shots from a distance, we might have a chance…
I can see a future where he dodges everything and in the next instant, all our heads are flying.
As expected, the other boards are on fire too. It's a festival this early in the morning.
All you guys with work on the weekend, make sure you go. I'm taking the day off.
What a scumbag.
Every time that guy does something, it's pure chaos.
He truly is a man who never lacks for a topic of conversation…
――――――――――……
――――――――……
――――――……
――――……
――……
Time for your entrance, Lucky.