Chapter 576 - Re: On the Istia-Exclusive BBS
【Acrobat】11th Four Pillar War Selection Match Highlights Thread 16【Eastern Key】
――――――――――――――……
――――――――――――……
――――――――――……
――――――――……
――――――……
311:Thx
So it's a long shot that Haru-chan will make an appearance here, huh...
312:Catalog Mk.3
Well, yeah, obviously.
313:Deberon
No way he'd do anything to steal the spotlight from the other contestants.
314:ini
But Haru might... for the fans...
315:Oha-iyo
That guy's super easygoing, but he knows where to draw the line.
316:Midorigame
His track record of making everyone he met during the event fall for him speaks for itself.
317:Catalog Mk.3
The Harunia shipping army.
318:Nodoguro
Excuse me. Is it off-topic to talk about Kanata-shi, the guy the Acrobat fought in the first round?
319:Rizenon
Harunia is good stuff.
320:Deberon
>>318 There's a dedicated thread, but I think it's fine to talk about him here too.
321:GazaQ
I mean, people have already been talking about him a ton.
322:Nodoguro
Oh, in that case, I'll go through the logs. Thx.
323:Thx
Did someone call me?
324:YesMen
NoMen
325:KichouMen
Well, Kanata-kun was the only one who even put up a good fight, or made it a 'match,' you know?
326:Mentos
That guy is insane. Is he really an unknown player making his debut?
327:NonoNOn
He's the type of solo player who's not publicly known, but the people who know, know.
328:Majiro
I've never spoken to him, but he's famous in a very small part of the lightweight warrior community... or maybe not that famous. He's known as this crazy solo player whose Anima (probably) and technique are a perfect match.
329:Kokoron
So says one of the top-tier lightweight warriors.
330:Majiro
Even though I lost in the fourth round on the first day.
331:Mentos
The fact that you were seeded for the main tournament makes you top-tier, no question, right?
332:GabachoP
>>324-326 The Three Men-sketeers, lmao.
333:Mentos
>>332 But I'm not one of the 'Men' people?
334:Rottas
'The Men people' is even funnier.
335:Kokoron
What's your take, Jiro-kun-san? If you were to fight Kanata-shi.
336:Majiro
Eh, I'd probably just lose, you know?
337:Kokoron
wha
338:Rottas
For real???
339:Majiro
I get hyped up because I've become a regular in the Four Pillar War, but it's not like I'm a powerhouse acknowledged by myself or anyone else, okay...?
340:Fan5pon
The truly top-tier players are just insane. You're more than top-tier enough.
341:GazaQ
It was cool how you died protecting Hinayo-oneesama during the White Throne battle, Jiro-san.
342:Majiro
I wasn't supposed to die there... but well, thanks.
343:Majiro
Getting back on topic, Kanata-shi is probably stronger than me. At least, I know I couldn't get into a real close-quarters fight with Haru-kun like that.
344:Rottas
For real... Man, there are still so many insane people out there...
345:Mikamika
Unknown, top score in the prelims, an AGI-focused build with unorthodox movements... It feels like that first match was destined to happen.
346:Majiro
Hearing it like that, he sounds just like Haru-kun from four months ago, lol.
347:Majiro
Wait, this is no time to be laughing. His growth rate is too fast. He's impossible. I'm sad. I'm gonna go train.
348:Warawa
What is with the Acrobat, bringing new tricks every time he appears on the main stage?
349:Oha-iyo
I couldn't help but let out a wry laugh when he easily won with a backhand against a greatsword.
350:KINs
He's been using a lot of martial arts lately. Wonder if he's into it.
351:Shikemoku
There's a rumor he's a huge fan of Rinne-chan and is learning all sorts of stuff from her...
352:KINs
Seriously...? He's really popular with everyone. I'm so jealous, I could die.
353:wasota
The gear on his hands and feet that he showed off this time, that's gotta be from the Angalta materials from the other day, right?
354:Oha-iyo
From the color scheme and pattern, it's almost certainly it.
355:Yukke
The Buried Labyrinth of Forgetfulness solo RTA...
356:Mentos
That 10 minutes and 9 seconds didn't have a single normal moment in it...
357:wasota
The fact that he was frustrated he couldn't break ten minutes is just the crazy icing on the cake.
358:Minimirin
Regarding that black Angalta, I don't feel like I could beat it even with a full party.
359:Yukke
From a normal person's perspective, it looks tough even for a full raid, let alone a party.
360:wasota
Considering that's the base material... man, I wonder what kind of stats it has (stares blankly).
361:KINs
And the creator is, nine times out of ten, Kagura-neesan (stares blankly).
362:Mentos
It's guaranteed to be a priceless, raid-tier unique item (stares blankly).
363:Crabingham
His skill, his abilities, his gear, everything about him is broken.
364:Honjozo
His stats are broken too.
365:Comeback_Ishimatsu
D E X & V I T : 0
366:Crabingham
Seriously, give it a rest, Acrobat.
367:Deberon
I can kinda understand VIT, but I still don't get the DEX part...
368:Honjozo
No, VIT is incomprehensible too.
369:Deberon
Sorry, you're right, VIT makes no sense either. My bad.
370:GabachoP
lololol
371:Comeback_Ishimatsu
His Terror-kun evolved from a greatsword to a bracelet, which is weird. But VIT +100 from a single item, isn't that too good?
372:Shirokuma
Getting over 500 in stats from gear bonuses alone is just cheating.
373:VIP Elec BANG!
Seek and ye shall find.
374:Shirokuma
True... My Terror Armament has to be out there somewhere in the world too.........
375:Kokoron
Speaking of bracelets, that thing on his right arm. I wonder when he's going to use it.
376:Shirokuma
This.
377:Warawa
The reward for the first clear of the Arena (presumably).
378:Kokoron
Oh, wasn't that confirmed?
379:Warawa
Wait, really?
380:Jim
I think it was pretty much confirmed? Something about the design being the same as the gear the Princess posted on social media.
381:Rololo
IriHaru... IriHaru will save the world.........
382:Shimesaba
It's still fresh in our memories how the whole world wept and prostrated itself at how cute Iris-sama was, excitedly showing off the only matching unique item set in the virtual world, right?
383:Warawa
I'm so jealous, I could die. I hope they're together forever. I'll celebrate it.
384:Jim
That thing is insane. If the Acrobat's has similar stats, it's guaranteed to be broken too.
385:Rololo
It's more about the visuals than the stats.
386:Shimesaba
Black looks good on our Princess, too...
387:8823
It really brings out the color of her hair.
388:Thx
That would look so good on Haru-chan too. Why is it a bracelet?
389:Catalog Mk.3
So he can use it with both his primary and secondary avatars, obviously.
390:UsaBlade
The Acrobat's head accessory slot is already occupied by one of the most broken items in the virtual world, so...
391:ini
Maybe he'll use it tomorrow?
392:Kokoron
The sixth match of the second half! So exciting!
393:GazaQ
This.
394:NonoNOn
This.
395:DamDam
This is it.
396:Midorigame
Neither of them has even a one-in-ten-thousand chance of losing, after all.
397:Nikoichi
I'm also interested in Hinayo-neesan vs. Tetra-kun, but... yeah, this is the one to watch.
398:Shinjo
The rival showdown.
399:Hornet
Don't you mean the best friend showdown?
400:Pongole
So hyped.
401:MenchiBomb
I work irregular holidays, but I confidently put in a PTO request for the Sunday before. No regrets.
402:BossB
>>401 Identified.
403:MenchiBomb
WHAAAATTT!!?!?!?!
404:GabachoP
lol
――――――――……
――――――……
――――……
――……
……
"I'm pissed I couldn't break ten minutes, but I'd rather die than try again."
A comment from a certain ranker who set the fastest RTA record of 10m 9s, including mid-boss battles.